NanoDesu 10th Project: Seitokai no Ichizon!

This has been in the works for a while, but I am happy to finally announce the opening of our translation of Seitokai no Ichizon!

Seitokai no Ichizon (Light Novel)
Link to Translation

Novel Summary (edited from Wikipedia): The student council members of Hekiyou Academy in Hokkaidō are selected by a popularity contest. As a result the members are usually a group of pretty girls. The sole male member is Ken Sugisaki, who entered the student council by becoming the top-scoring student in the level which he had to cram to achieve. The series revolves around the meetings inside the student council room in Private High School Hekiyou Academy. The story (as written in the series) has a metafiction component where, under the student council president Sakurano Kurimu orders, vice president Ken Sugisaki has to write stories to show the other students how brilliant the student council is. Ken negotiates with Fujimi Shobo to publish these stories. The author himself likens the series to that of a 4-koma novel which portrays the characters having comical conversations and parodying Otaku culture.

Jet is a new translator who will be working with us. I know that a lot of people have been asking us to do this series, so I’m sure I’m not the only one who is happy about our inauguration of this project. Please give Jet a lot of warm and fuzzy support as he trudges through the five thousand references that adorn each page of this novel!

This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

12 thoughts on “NanoDesu 10th Project: Seitokai no Ichizon!

  1. 5 thousand references? Per page? My inner sadistic devil is telling me that I should ask for a video for a video of Jet translating, so that I may watch him suffer. …. My inner peace-loving angel has decided to keep quiet, as per usual. Smart choice.

    All joking aside, I wish this new translator good luck, and my own personal thanks for translating this.

  2. I love you guys, I loved this anime and really wanted to read LN, but i don’t know Japanese (even my English isn’t too good). So I hope that you will have fun translating this novel and we will have even more fun while reading it🙂

    (Ken is Shisho, Anyone I know whos seen the anime compares me to him)

Leave a Reply

