NanoDesu 12th Project: Sasami-san@Ganbaranai

I am happy to announce a new project we are picking up: Sasami-san@Ganbaranai!

Sasami-san@Ganbaranai (Light Novel)
Link to Translation

Head Translator: NanoDesu

Novel Summary (modified from Wikipedia): Sasami Tsukuyomi is a high school shut-in who often stays at home and is doted upon by her older brother, Kamiomi. However, due to unknowingly possessing a god’s power, Kamiomi often puts the world into chaos as he tries to appease Sasami, while the three Yagami sisters try to put a stop to it.

I have to say, I was really impressed by the anime when it came out a few seasons ago (granted, the ending wasn’t great, but since when have anime based on ongoing series ever had good endings?) The light novel promises to be a really fun time too, and even if you haven’t heard of this series before, you should give it a shot – it’s interesting and quite different from a lot of the other things coming out these days.

Unlike my other projects, where I have some vague semblance of a schedule worked out in my head, Sasami-san will be updated strictly “when I feel like it.” Of course, sometimes I will definitely “feel like it,” so I still expect this project to be quite active.

I look forward to translating this series for you all, and I hope you all look forward to reading it in return.


This entry was posted by NanoDesu.

3 thoughts on “NanoDesu 12th Project: Sasami-san@Ganbaranai

Leave a Reply

